## **BURNET COUNTY ELECTION BOARD Meeting Minutes**

James Oakley County Judge Calvin Boyd

Sheriff

**Doug Ferguson** *Elections Administrator* 

Kara Chasteen Rep. County Chair **Guy Stuart** *Dem. County Chair* 

## **AGENDA**

MEETING DATE: WEDNESDAY, SEPT. 25, 2024 TIME: 10:00 A.M. BURNET COUNTY ELECTIONS OFFICE, 106 WEST WASHINGTON ST., BURNET, TEXAS 78611

- 1. The meeting was called to order on September 25, 2024, at 10:00 a.m. by Doug Ferguson, Elections Administrator and Chair of the County Election Board.
- 2. Members of the Board present were Calvin Boyd, County Sheriff, Tammy Hullum, Chair of the Burnet County Republican Party, and Guy Stuart, Chair of the Burnet County Democratic Party.
- 3. Tammy had previously submitted the names of people to replace Quanah Green as Republican Judge and Gail Teagarden as Republican Clerk on the Early Voting Ballot Board (EVBB) for the November 5, 2024 General Election.
- 4. The Board then proceeded to consider the items on its agenda, the appointment of replacement members to the EVBB for the November 5, 2024 General Election.
- 5. Guy Stuart moved that Gail Teegarden replace Quanah Green as Presiding Judge, and Kayla Runge be appointed as replacement Republican Clerk of the EVBB. The motion was seconded by Tammy Hullum. The motion passed unanimously.

The Board adjourned at 10:10 a.m.

Doug Terguson

**Doug Ferguson** 

**Elections Administrator** 

Chair, Burnet County Election Board