BURNET COUNTY ELECTION BOARD Meeting Minutes

James Oakley County Judge **Calvin Boyd** Sheriff **Doug Ferguson** Elections Administrator

Kara Chasteen Rep. County Chair **Guy Stuart** Dem. County Chair

AGENDA

MEETING DATE: WEDNESDAY, JULY 24, 2024 TIME: 2:00 P.M. BURNET COUNTY ELECTIONS OFFICE, 106 WEST WASHINGTON ST., BURNET, TEXAS 78611

1. The meeting was called to order on July 24, 2024, at 2:00 p.m. by Doug Ferguson, Elections Administrator and Chair of the County Election Board.

2. Members of the Board present were James Oakley, County Judge, Kara Chasteen, Chair of the Burnet County Republican Party, and Guy Stuart, Chair of the Burnet County Democratic Party.

3. Kara and Guy had previously submitted the names of people to serve on the Early Voting Ballot Board (EVBB) for the November 5, 2024 General Election.

4. The Board then proceeded to consider the only item on its agenda, the appointment of members to the EVBB for the November 5, 2024 General Election.

5. James Oakley moved that Quanah Green, Presiding Judge, Linda Williams, Alternate Judge, Gail Teegarden, Janet Parker, Jeannie Emerson and Sue White be appointed as members of the EVBB. The motion was seconded by Kara Chasteen. The motion passed unanimously.

The Board adjourned at 2:10 p.m.

Doug Ferguson

Doug Ferguson Elections Administrator

Chair, Burnet County Election Board